The Cake Slice: Apple Cake with Maple Frosting

Care for a bite?

Up close and more personal

Out of the pan

 

The Cake Slice – October’s Apple Cake with Maple Frosting

The Cake Slice is currently baking cakes from “The Cake Book” by Tish Boyle. Buy one for yourself and bake along with the group!

This cake had my favorite spices in the mix and when it was baking, the aroma made me smile. Please check out all of the other Cake Slice October cakes here. I wish I could take better pictures!
 

10 responses to this post.

  1. I am sorry about your broken foot! And yes… it was definitely a good and very easy cake to bake! Your pic are very cool! I felt the same way after I saw the pictures of our fellow-bakers though! LOL! :)

    Reply

  2. Your cake is so pretty–and made with a broken foot! Feel better and I really love that black plate!

    Reply

  3. I really like your photos.

    I just loved the combination of apple and all those spices.

    Reply

  4. Your pictures look great! Love that dish you served it on.

    Yup, there are lovely pictures out there but hey nothing wrong with ours! I bake only at night and almost all my pictures are on my stove top! LOL!!

    Reply

  5. Great job and your apple cake looks really moist and yummy.

    Reply

  6. your cake look awesome and tasty and love the pictures!! gloria!

    Reply

  7. I think your cake looks delicious! Your frosting looks so smooth and creamy yum! Hope the foots better soon!

    Reply

  8. It did smell so good baking! and I am with you, I have the hardest time taking photos of food.

    Reply

  9. It’s a great cake to start baking from our new cookbook. Love that pic of cake in the pan, beckoning me to swipe some frosting! :)

    Reply

  10. Your cake looks great! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

