Where’s the Chocolate Cream Tart?

Well, today is WEDNESDAY and still no post for TWD ‘s Chocolate Cream Tart.  I have all of the ingredients at my beau’s home but have yet to put it all together.

We spent the weekend in Fresno for the 95th Clovis Rodeo which we attended on Saturday. I’m not a big fan of the bucking broncos where one of the cowboys got kicked on his way off the horse with the horse’s hind legs as it stretched out for the kick, or the bull riding in which one cowboy got his head smashed against the head of the bull. I really love the Barrel Riding though. For whatever reason only cowgirls perform this event. It’s great fun to cheer them on as they daisy loop through 3 barrels placed in a triangular shape.

We spent the weekend at the beau’s parents’ house in Fresno. The night before we left, I baked the Black and White Loaf, World Peace Cookies, and the Brown Sugar Pecan Shortbread Cookies. And did you happen to notice that I have no pictures of these? I baked the Black and White Loaf in a glass pan and I’m not sure if that’s the reason or not but I baked it for 1 hour and 40 minutes and let it cool to room temperature. I didn’t slice it until Saturday morning and it looked like perhaps it wasn’t baked all the way through. Thankfully it was, but it looked like it wasn’t. The World Peace Cookies and the Brown Sugar Pecan Shortbread cookies spread quite a bit. The World Peace Cookies not so much, but the Brown Sugar Pecan Shortbread cookies looked more like Brown Sugar Pecan Crisps instead. I’ll try these recipes again and see if I can have better success with the end result and hopefully have pictures to boot. Click on the links to see how they should have turned out…

I’m planning on having the Chocolate Cream Tart up soon… hopefully before the Tiramisu Cake due next Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

