Roasted Halibut with Garlic Sauce

Dinner - the fried rice was my favorite part...

Dinner - the fried rice was my favorite part...

We went to Costco on Saturday and came home with a halibut fillet as well as an ahi steak. For dinner on Saturday, we decided upon the halibut. I looked on epicurious.com for an easy recipe – preferably one where the ingredients were already in the pantry. We found Roasted Halibut with Garlic Sauce which only needed olive oil, garlic, and mayo.

The result was a hit with the beau, not as much for me. I’m not a fan of mayo although it did keep the halibut moist. I added some lemon juice to the mayo mixture since it suggested using lemon wedges as a garnish and I liked that little hint of lemon. I love lemon, I even used lemon pepper on my broccoli. The beau made fried rice with our left over rice pilaf and I liked that the best – I love fried rice!
So if you happen to have halibut, olive oil, garlic gloves, and mayo, go ahead and give this a try! All you do is whisk the olive oil with the garlic and whisk the mayo in afterwards then spread it over the fillet and bake for about 10-15 minutes. So easy, even a Caveman can do it.

Leave a Reply

