Split Level Pudding

Cinnamon Vanilla pudding...

Cinnamon Vanilla pudding...

Garrett of The Flavor of Vanilla chose this week’s TWD recipe – Split Level Pudding. Head over to his blog to check out how his selection turned out for him and you can also find the recipe there. You can also find out a little bit about him here, and see some of his TWD highlights in beautiful photos!

I love pudding but rarely eat it. It doesn’t feel right to buy those ready-to-eat Jello pudding cups from the supermarket (sorry Mr. Cosby). And it never occurred to me that I could actually make my own pudding at home. Good thing I joined TWD because for the first time on Sunday, I made home made pudding! And not just any pudding, it was Dorie’s Split Level Pudding. And not only that, I even played around a little and made Cinnamon Vanilla Split Level Pudding! And the pudding was just soo lovely to eat! The pudding contained a little surprise at the bottom, leftovers from last week’s Chocolate-Crunched Caramel Tart! Well, not the tart exactly, but the leftover chocolate ganache was hidden beneath the lovely cinnamon vanilla pudding! I made it earlier in the day and the ganache was quite hardened by the time dessert came around but it was still a delicious surprise with the pudding!

... with a chocolate ganache surprise!

... with a chocolate ganache surprise!

Head over to the TWD Bakers list and check out the other TWD blogs to see all the variations done with this delicious pudding. And then head over to your local book store or your favorite online store and buy Dorie’s book so you too can join in on all the yummyness going on!

Last Week: Chocolate-Crunched Caramel Tart
Next Week: Allspice Crumb Muffins

13 responses to this post.

  1. Yum your pudding looks so creamy and delicious!

    Reply

  2. Looks super creamy, very well done!

    Reply

  3. That looks amazing! I bet the cinnamon flavor was incredible! I loved this pudding as well!!

    Reply

  4. yay! i’m glad you played around with it. i wanted to make a chocolate pudding instead of vanilla but i chickened out πŸ™‚

    awesome looking pudding!!

    Reply

  5. looks great, love the cinnamon!

    Reply

  6. Wow! Your pudding looks fantastic!

    Reply

  7. Recycle! Love everything you did! Now hand over a spoon! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  8. Ooh, great job! I wasn’t able to get to the pudding, but made last week’s tart that I’d missed!

    Reply

  9. The pudding looks wonderful! The cinnamon flavor sounds like it’s perfect for a fall day, good call.

    Reply

  10. looks like it came out perfectly. Great job. And with cinnamon. Perfect.

    Reply

  11. I love the flavor of cinnamon with chocolate. I added almond extract to my pudding. Yours look great!

    Reply

  12. Mmmm cinnamon vanilla sounds so good. Did you like it? Hope so, I really enjoyed making it and made it again to go with a meal I made (roast chicken, he he) for a new Mom. She really liked the surprise at the bottom, chocolate, I didn’t tell. hehe. Your bottom photo looked really good with the layers on the spoon.
    I was pudding photo challenged this week. After seeing others, definitely think clear glass is the way to go with this one. I was just a little nervous about putting hot pudding in my stemware then chilling. Oh well. Great job and BTW good luck with your pursuit of employment and with the home projects.
    AmyRuth

    Reply

  13. Didn’t get to this one as I was out of town, but wanted to see what you cooked up while I was gone. I love the look of it in that cup and so fun to see the surprise when the spoon comes out…great job on pudding and photos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

