All-in-One Holiday Bundt Cake


I’m out of order this month, so this week we have the All-in-One Holiday Bundt Cake selected by Britin of The Nitty Britty. If you don’t have the book yet (BUY it already will ya?), you can find the recipe on Britin’s blog here. While you’re there, check out her other posts and read about the world according to Britin! It’s a really heartfelt world.

While you’re cruising, checkout the other TWD Bakers to see what they baked up this week! It’s a free-for-all this month so you never know who baked what any given week this month!

I’m a day late because I baked this yesterday and let the cake sit overnight so the flavors could meld together as suggested by Dorie. I LOVE this cake and plan to bake it for Thanksgiving! Here’s a pictorial of my baking adventure:

P1010189

Totally buttered bundt pan...

P1010190

A liitle lop-sided, but a beautiful batter!



P1010194

Cooling its heels on the rack for 10 minutes before releasing...

P1010195

Cooling to room temperature after the release...



P1010186

Glazed all over!



P1010187

Still looks 'fudge-y' in the middle, but tastes terrific!



P1010192

Sigh...

Last Week: Snickers-Fudge Brownie Torte
Next Week: I haven’t decided yet!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Beau on November 4, 2009 at 9:54 am

    This is a really tasty cake – not too too sweet, but has lots of flavor. It’s a favorite for me. xoxo, Beau.

    Reply

  2. It looks great! I made the bundt, too! It’s even great 2 days later. Great job, L.A.!

    And, how was the brownie torte last week? Did you like it? Did everyone else?

    Reply

  3. Looks great! Your glazing is gorgeous. I’m looking forward to making this one because I haven’t anything pumpkin yet this fall.

    Reply

  4. Wow, that looks so good. I hope you saved me a slice . . . man, I am drooling on myself. 😉

    Reply

  5. Dishes stink, don’t they?? Your cake looks terrific. I didn’t’ try the glaze yet, but I will when this comes out of the freezer.

    Reply

  6. I’m going to try to bake this one tonight! Yours looks amazing!

    Reply

  7. Posted by teaandscones on November 12, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    Beautiful bundt. This was fun to make and tasted wondertul. It was worth all the dishes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

