Cran-Apple Crisps

P1010185

OISHI!

P1010185

Straight out of the oven, smell-o-vision would be perfect right about now!

Em of The Repressed Pastry Chef selected this week’s TWD treat, Cran-Apple Crisps. If you haven’t visited Em’s blog, go now. She has a beautiful blog filled with mouth watering goodies – honestly the photos are so fantastic, I feel like I can reach out and take a bite. Fortunately I can’t otherwise her blog would not be as pretty…

This was a super easy recipe to put together and I’m looking forward to baking it again not only for the ease, but definitely for the aroma that fills the house! Be sure to browse the other TWD Bakers to see what they baked up this week – it could be the All-In-One Holiday Bundt Cake I baked last week or Cran-Apple Crisps or Sugar-Topped Molasses Spice Cookies or Chocolate Caramel Chestnut Cake!

P1010186

Baked until golden on top with the juices bubbling over!

As an aside, totally not food-related, if you haven’t already seen it, go see This Is It! I’ve seen it twice already and I cannot express how much this movie affected me. The world has truly lost an amazing and unique individual.

Last Week: All-In-One Holiday Bundt Cake
Next Week: I’m not sure!

13 responses to this post.

  1. Yum.

    I made these this week too.

    Next week I’m making the bunt cake.

    Reply

  2. Your crisps look delicious! I haven’t made this yet, but I will soon.

    Reply

  3. That looks INSANELY good! Save one for me!

    Reply

  4. I love the ramkins..I have the same ones! Your crisp looks so good and Im sure everyone enjoyed it! I plan to make mine next!

    Reply

  5. OK OK! I’m gonna make them this coming up week. Only I don’t know what I want to use instead of the Cranberry. Yours look great, can I just have one so I don’t have to bake?

    Reply

  6. I cannot wait to make this! Yours look so good. I want some right now. I’ve got to go to bed and stop looking at everyone’s posts today! GREAT job.

    Reply

  7. Your crisps look yummy! I never go to movies anymore, so thanks for the recommendation.

    Reply

  8. I made this crisp last week and we love it as well. Yours look delicious!
    Thank you so much for your thoughtful comment – it was really appreciated!

    Reply

  9. Mmmm…this is what I’ll be making for next week. I’m glad to hear that they taste as yummy as they look! I love cranberries, so I’m looking forward to this one.

    Reply

  10. Whoa…those baked crisps look so tempting fresh from the oven! I want to see that movie, but it’s gonna have to come out on DVD before I get to see it. We just don’t get to the movies enough. Anyway, nice job.

    Reply

  11. I made the crisp this week too and really enjoyed it. Yours looks terrific! This would be perfect for Christmas.

    Reply

  12. Those crisps look fabulous! I really liked these a lot, too.

    Reply

  13. Posted by teaandscones on November 12, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    Wonderful crisps Love how the juice came up thru’ the topping. These were sooo good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

