Turkey Meatloaf with Roasted Vegetables

Meatloaf

That's spinach you see in the meatloaf... kinda skimpy on the asparagus!


I found this recipe on Kim’s blog, Stirring the Pot. She’s posting some of her meals made from the book Cook Yourself Thin. Sounds like a good deal to me. When I saw her turkey meatloaf post, I had to try it because I love meatloaf but I don’t eat beef.

This was super easy to make and turned out really tasty! The spinach really does make the meatloaf moist and I can’t rave enough about the roasted vegetables! I love vegetables and these were Great! Next time I’ll add more asparagus though.

You can get the recipe here and also check out the other recipes Kim has cooked up. She’s currently cooking through Tyler Florence’s Stirring the Pot cookbook. I’m sure you’ll find something from her blog to try out at home yourself! I’m planning on going back to tryout other Cook Yourself Thin recipes and see if it works out for me! =)

5 responses to this post.

  1. I love the sound of this Cooking Yourself Thin..Im on my way to Kims blog to check it out! I love cooking with ground turkey and this meatloaf and veges look so good!

    Reply

  2. Do you know who the author of the cookbook is?I got on Amazon and there was more then one Cooking yourself thin cookbook.

    Reply

  3. I’m also not a beef eater, so I love a good turkey meatloaf! The individual portion is cute, and spinach in it sounds delicious. Thanks for the link to the recipe!

    Reply

  4. This looks like a wonderful meal. I’m going to make the meatloaf for sure!
    Thanks so much, by the way, for the b-day card. That was so sweet!

    Reply

  5. Hey, I just made this meal for dinner. Loved it! I just used carrots, potatoes, and sweet potato with a salad on the side. But the meatloaf was de-lish!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

