Sugar-Topped Molasses Spice Cookies

I’m in a rush because in a little while, the Beau is coming home and taking me to the Happiest Place on Earth! I landed a job peeps! Part of the celebration and of making the most of my last free days left before I start work on Nov 30! YAY! (Actually I wanted to take the rest of the year off, but this opportunity came up and I had to take it!) So no intro shot or setup shot of these super aromatic spice cookies unfortunately. But I do have a pretty picture of the bird we ate last night:

This one looks better than the last one!


Pam of Cookies with Boys selected this week’s TWD treat, Sugar-Topped Molasses Spice Cookies. Take a moment to visit her blog and see how perfectly round and scrumptious her cookies turned out! And lucky for you, you can also get the recipe there too! I like to visit Pam’s blog because she always has something yummy to look at,
These were difficult for me to form into balls. Actually that part wasn’t difficult, it was the smashing down with a glass cup part that was. I’d smash it down and the cookie dough would stick to the glass cup. I don’t know how the TWD Bakers did this, but mine ended up looking a bit deformed prior to baking:

Kinda deformed, but do you see the smiley face one? =)


I’m only baking one batch, the rest will have to wait until later. Here they are sunning in the backyard:

Nothing like a little brown on brown on green action!

Last Week: Cran-Apple Crisps
Next Week: Chocolate Caramel Chestnut Cake (maybe, if I can find any chestnuts and spread!)

11 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations! Your cookies look like they came out great even though you had some trouble.

    Reply

  2. Yeah for your new job!! Nice chicken and the cookie look so good! We loved them!

    Reply

  3. Congratulations on your new job!!! Your cookies look delish – not deformed at all.

    Reply

  4. Congratulations, sweetie! YAY! 🙂

    Enjoy your free days . . . and great looking cookies you have there! Me likey!

    Reply

  5. The cookies baked up nice and round. Enjoy your last days of freedom, and I hope you like your new job!

    Reply

  6. Congrats on the new job! Yummy look chicken and great cookies!

    Reply

  7. Your cookies looks fantastic! I loved these, weren’t they awesome!
    Congratulations for the new job!

    Reply

  8. Yeah! Congrats on the job and have a wonderful trip. And thank you for baking with me and for stopping by my blog! I appreciate it.

    Reply

  9. Cool! your cookies were magically transformed in the oven. They look perfect 🙂 The bird looks nice too… well done!

    Reply

  10. Woohoo! Congrats on the new job, that’s super-awesome in this tough economy. I didn’t really have a problem with the dough sticking, but I absolutely smothered mine in coarse sugar. They still look yummy!

    Reply

  11. […] Last, Last Week: Sugar-Topped Molasses Spice Cookies Next Week: My Favorite Pecan Pie (umm, maybe, not a pecan pie […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

