Sables and other Christmas Cookies

Hmmm, I needed to bake one more cookie to fill the plate! O, well!


In between adjusting to a new job and commuting, I found a little time to bake Lemon Sables. Thanks to Bungalow Barbara for selecting this cookie way back when… I didn’t find the time to actually post about it though. Here’s the one picture I took during the baking process:

I use a spoon instead of my fingers to create the lemon sugar...oops.


I had 3 days before Christmas to bake more cookies and so I did. I ended up baking Dorie’s Snickery Bars, Lemon Sables, Cafe Volcano Cookies, Chocolate Chip Cookies, and her Pecan Powder Puffs (the names might be changed – I don’t have my book with me…) I also baked Coconut Orange Snowballs. Here they all are:

I didn't get a chance to taste the Snickery bars...


Pecan Powder Puffs and Coconut Orange Snowballs


Love the Cafe Volcano cookies!


Lemon Sables


Chocolate Chip Cookies


I want to give a huge shout-out to my niece Chelsea! She took all of my Christmas cookie pictures with her new camera. Her pictures turned out beautifully and I wish I could have her around everytime I bake – it would make my posts much prettier! Thanks SOO much Chelsea! XOXO to you!
It’s another beautiful day, so I’m going out for a walk with Marshall!

Leave a Reply

