What’s for Dinner?

The Beau’s sister and her boyfriend gave me a Thailand cook book for Christmas among other things. A couple weekends ago, I wanted to give it a try. It took me FOREVER to make Green Bean Salad with Shallot Croutons and Chicken and Thai Basil. I had to make a chili paste for the green bean salad which took the most time. It’s a really beautiful cook book but unfortunately it didn’t have pictures to go with these two recipes. So I was a bit disappointed when it turned out like this:

Kind of a bland looking dinner - tasty though!


Turned out quite tasty – would I cook it again? Maybe, if I had all the ingredients on hand and the time to make the chili paste…
Yesterday I made a Spicy Red Pork and Bean Chili. We knew it was going to be a rainy week so we wanted some comfort food to last a few days. This turned out really well! The pork came out really soft. I never made a pork chili before and this recipe called for 4 lbs of it! Here’s the before and after shots:

Everything you need to make Spicy Red Pork and Bean Chili...


Nice chunks of pork!


Well, I’m exhausted and I want to create my TWD post before I pass out…

Leave a Reply

