Rick Katz’s Brownies for Julia

A chance to use my mini-muffin pan...


Well, I baked these brownies last week but did not have time to post about it. I worked overtime last week and actually stayed in town in Rancho Bernardo. Better later than never I suppose.
Tanya of Chocolatechic selected Rick Katz’s Brownies for Julia (Child) picked these brownies for us TWD Bakers to bake last week. You have to visit Tanya – she takes the most fantastic photos of her baking process. And I love to read her posts, she is able to say so much without going on and on about everything (um, like me…). You’ll also be able to get the recipe there too. Her brownies turned out really chocolatey and gooey – looks soo chocolatey delicious!
The P&Qs had a lot to say about these brownies being way gooey. I love gooey brownies but I don’t like to cut gooey brownies into pieces so I used my mini-muffin pan instead. Perfect! I did bake them an extra minute which got rid of the gooey-ness. Was that a good thing? It was still soft in the middle but I think next time I’ll go for the gooey since it seemed fairly easy to get the mini-brownies out of the pan.

3 mini-brownies = 1 serving - doesn't it?


The Beau took these to work and came home with an empty pan. I saved a couple for me to take to work for my lunch and was so glad I did! But I was also glad we didn’t have any left waiting to eat – it’s hard to practice portion control with chocolate brownies…
Last Week (or two): Milk Chocolate Mini-Bundt Cakes
Next Week: My Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by mikejdunlap on February 14, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    These look perfect…. not gooey at all! Way to go – smaller portions and an extra minute did the trick! They WERE delicious – gooey or not, didn’t you think? Glad everyone liked them and that you fit them into your busy schedule! Nicely done!

    Reply

  2. […] About « Rick Katz’s Brownies for Julia […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

