Thumb Prints for Us Big Guys

Lover-ly!

Almost a full week late. Can you believe it, I actually made the cookie dough last week Sunday. Keeping cookie dough in the refrigerator for about a week makes for a hard time making teaspoonful size balls of dough… just another thing I learned accidentally.
Mike of Ugly Food Dude selected last week’s TWD selection. I like reading his blog, he’s very succinct and I like his humor! Go visit Mike and check out his cookies, and because we’re a sharing kind of blog group, you’ll get the recipe there too!
I baked these cookies a couple Christmases ago and they were a big hit then. I don’t usually save cookies for me when I’m baking for Christmas because I’m usually trying to get them out the door ASAP. This time I sampled this cookie from the beginning to the end. I didn’t end up with 60 cookies because I ate the dough while it was sitting in the refrigerator all lonely and stuff. Not bad. I ate a naked cookie out of the oven. Lovely! I ate a cookie after sifting powdered sugar over it. YUMMY! Then I ate a few with the raspberry jam in the middle. FABULOUS! I’m a little worried that it’s Saturday and I baked these cookies. I’m not sure how many will make it to Monday when it’s time to release them to work…
I stopped by Sur La Table today and bought the red sweetheart dish for my sweetheart – the Beau. Sweets on a sweetheart dish for my very own sweetie. Yes, I’m sickeningly (I’m amazed that’s even a word, it doesn’t look right spelled that way) mushy today. The Beau totally deserves it!

Last Week: Toasted Coconut Custard Tart
Next Week: Soft Chocolate and Raspberry Tart

2 responses to this post.

  1. They look lovely in the heart dish! These weren’t my favorite, but maybe I should have tried them with jam.

    Reply

  2. […] About « Thumb Prints for Us Big Guys […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

