Soft Chocolate and Raspberry Tart

Is it a Tart? Is it a Pudding?


I’ve got 23 minutes before I have to go to bed, but I am determined to get a post done on time by golly!
Rachelle of Mommy? I’m Hungry! picked this week’s TWD selection. I just went to her blog and her tart looks fantastic! Go check it out! And she’ll kindly offer the recipe so you can try this tart out too!
I didn’t have good luck with the sweet tart dough this time around. It got a little browned on top and kind of crumbled off. But it was still quite tasty!

Raspberries waiting for their chocolate bath...


Seeing as how I don’t like fruit with my chocolate, I only let a few of those raspberries come over and play with the chocolate.

I could use a nice chocolate bath myself...


It took an extra 10 minutes to bake fully. We tried it as soon as it cooled and we both thought it needed a little something more. We both thought it needed more chocolate, and more chocolate. Perhaps I should have let more raspberries into the playground… The Beau has a meeting at work tomorrow so he’s releasing the tart there.

My tart has innies not outies! Look at the first photo!


Well, four minutes to spare. Good night all and see you next week!

Last Week: Thumbprints for Us Big Guys
Next Week: Dulce de Leche Duos

3 responses to this post.

  1. Yeah! You made it in under 20 minutes! I let lots of raspberries play in my chocolate and thought the tart was divine! Yours looks great!

    Reply

  2. I totally love that–innies and outies! Great photos. Great job gettin’ ‘er done, too!

    Reply

  3. […] Week: Soft Chocolate and Raspberry Tart Next Week: Coconut Tea […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

