TWD Goodies

I have been overloaded at work for a while and haven’t had the energy to blog posts on the TWD goodies that I was able to fit in (which weren’t many). I made the coffee espresso shortbread cookies but can’t seem to find my pictures. So please forgive me TWD Bakers for not visiting and commenting. I believe I see the light at the end of the tunnel at work, which could be the end of this month…
My typical day at work begins with waking up at 3:30am (or 3am if I have to wash my hair), getting out of the house by 4:30 (or 4am), commuting 87 miles to work in Rancho Bernardo, working 9 regular hours (we’re on the 9/80 work schedule), working an additional 1-4 hours depending on what needs to be done that day, coming home, taking care of the puppy (poor Marshall, stuck at home while I’m away for at least 12 hours a day), taking care of me, going to bed by 9, 9:30 and repeat. I am very grateful to be gainfully employed – especially after having been laid off last year, it’s just that it gets to be very tiring – but like I said, I think I see the light at the end of the tunnel.
Well, enough complaining, here are some pictures for your enjoyment. HAH!
I found the shortbread pictures!

Espresso Chocolate Shortbread Cookies - They didn't exactly turn out nice and square...


But that's okay, I ate them anyways and loved them!


Coffee Break Muffins with Bittersweet Chocolate


I didn't get 12 'evenly' portioned muffins...


Peanut Butter Criss-Cross Cookies


These were a favorite of everyone!

4 responses to this post.

  1. OMG…I wanna eat the pictures 😀

    Reply

  2. What a brutal schedule you have! That commute is no fun but you have a great attitude! I hope things let up soon!

    Reply

  3. Oh my, I can’t believe you have any time to bake! I hope things ease up a bit for you soon!

    Reply

  4. It all looks great! Fun to see them all lined up like this. I need to get to the tarte fine today as just did not get that done last week. It was nice to read about your life there and your job and your commute, OMW those are long days you put in. Hats off to you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

